Society Awards

These writing awards have been suspended for the time being.  Members will be advised should this change.

The Society holds two awards competitions for members, the Townsend Trophy and the Wayne Bedella Award.


Primary School Children’s Writing Competition
As part of our 21st celebrations in 2008 we held a primary school children’s writing competition. There were 2 sections, years 3 & 4 and years 5 & 6.

The winners were:
Overall best entry: Charlotte Beckett
Years 3 & 4: Zac Rolfe
Years 5 & 6: Justin Cooksey